PictureSome things are best viewed in a rear view mirror.
I'm really kind of sad to share this, but as of this morning, I am no longer a time-share holder of Baby Bike. That means I no longer have a bike to ride regularly. I have a few reactions to this, and not all of them are what you are thinking.
  • Sad: Yes, I'm sad that I won't get to ride BB anymore. She's a great little bike and I will miss her. To be honest, that is the only thing I'm sad about in this whole situation.
  • Relieved: I am SO relieved that I no longer have to worry about sharing with 2 other people and being concerned about their schedules and/or expectations. I'm also relieved that I don't have to deal with everything surrounding the bike. I LOVED getting to ride, but everything else was just too much. In the end, a few miles and a few hours with my knees in the breeze is just not worth the hassle.
  • Thankful: Mostly I am grateful that I had a bike to learn on and the benefit of a mentor who would nurture me through learning to ride. I am so thankful for  MJ, Nora and the Furies for all they did for me in my learning stages and the support they have offered me. 
This is not the end of my riding. For now, I'm sure I can tool around on "Big Red" a bit if I want, and the money I'm saving on "buying in" (licensing, repairs, insurance) can go into savings for a bike of my very own. In the meantime, I'll just live vicariously through the lives of others and wait patiently for the day when I have a bike of my own.


4/30/2016 05:28:38 am

Bicycling can be one of the greatest ways to spend some time in nature with the love ones.

Reply



Leave a Reply.